National Museum of African American History and Culture

Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, NMAAHC, announces plans to build a museum bearing the same name. The museum will be located on the National Mall near the Washington Monument. It is scheduled to open in 2015 and is the vision of architectural team of Freelon Adjaye Bond/Smith Group. The team was selected as the winners of a design competition held in January 2009. The architectural team envisions a world-class museum that will be the first green building on the National Mall.

13 Responses to “National Museum of African American History and Culture”

  1. I normally don’t post in Blogs but your weblog forced me to, awesome work.. beautiful …

  2. Somewhere did you find getting that material? I tried to get some more details about it, but I wasn’t able to.

    • Hi Sergio,
      The National Museum of African American History and Culture is being built by the Smithsonian National Museum of African American Culture and History. Here is a link to their website. Currently, they are campaigning for new charter members to help build it.

      NMAAHC

  3. As a Newbie, I’m always searching on the web for articles in which can guide me. Thank you

  4. Zane Clouser Says:

    Substantially, the article is really the greatest on this deserving topic. I fit in with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your upcoming updates. Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the wonderful lucidity in your writing. I will directly grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates. Good work and much success in your business dealings!

    • Hi Zane,
      Although your comment appeared under the post on the National Museum of African Americans, I can’t help but think you were responding to the article on health disparities. I believe a number of comments have gotten misplaced under the Museum post. I am glad to know there is this much interest in how health disparities affect us. I will post updates on this issue. Thanks for letting me know. Thanks too for your generous compliment and following me. It’s greatly appreciated.

  5. Scotty Morthland Says:

    I had to refresh the page 2 times to view this page for some reason, however, the information on here was worth the wait. I loved that it is also really easy to read for the eyes.

    • I noticed that I had to refresh the page several times to view videos, I am thinking it is a problem within WordPress. I am useless when it comes to technical stuff; I always thought it was just with me. Thank you for letting me know it’s happening with you too. I will try it find out what I can do about it. Thanks again.
      I am glad you found it worth the wait.

  6. You made some fantastic points there. I did a search on special topic as well found most individuals will agree with your weblog.

  7. Asking questions are actually nice thing if you are
    not understanding something entirely, but this article offers good understanding
    even.

Leave a Reply

